Affiliated Distributors has announced the appointment of Lenin Juarez to Board Chair of the AMAROK Drywall Division. He succeeds AMAROK Board Chair Matthew Klein from Kent Gypsum Supply Inc., whose term chairman expired at the group’s most recent meeting.

Additionally, the board announced the appointment of two additional members: Amanda Montford, vice president with Savannah Drywall Inc., and Mike Reed, president of Sun Valley Supply Inc.

“The group’s value in building relationships with vendors and other distributors have proven invaluable to my company, especially in a tough economy,” said Montford.

Reed also stated that, “While serving on the board, I hope to help AMAROK grow by looking for new vendor opportunities and providing assistance in building existing relationships.”

The board thanked outgoing chair Matthew Klein for his leadership, as well as outgoing board members Mike Bean, Western Wholesale, Matt Harter, Harter Company and Craig St. John, Westwood for their years of service on the AMAROK Board.