The Metal Construction Association has announced the 2023 executive committee and board of directors. Brian Partyka of Drexel Metals will serve as Chair of the Executive Committee, along with Vice Chair/Chair-Elect Chandler Barden of Cidan Machinery, Past Chair James Bush of ATAS International, Metal Roofing Alliance President Dick Bus of ATAS International, Treasurer Brian Jaks of Green Span Profiles, Secretary LeeAnn Slattery of ATAS International and Technical Committee Chair David Stermer of Metal Sales Manufacturing.

Partyka is a veteran of the metal construction industry with over 20 years of experience. He has published and contributed to numerous technical articles and white papers relating to metal roofing products and presents nationally about sustainable design. Partyka invented the Drexmet Paint Pen in 2001, an air-dry Kynar touch-up system, which is now the preferred touch-up method of the industry. In 2016, Partyka received the Metal Construction Association Industry Champion of the Year Triumph Award, a peer-nominated award given to the individual that has championed the metal construction industry and who has had a significant overall impact on advancing the industry. He has also won the Patrick R. Bush Volunteer Service Award as an outstanding achiever in the metal construction industry.

“MCA has made many incredible achievements for our industry,” Partyka said. “The thrill to contribute to the legacy of this association and our industry is a challenge that I’m looking forward to. I will maintain the high standard MCA has in all our efforts, from technical research, member resources, and bringing metal and its benefits to the forefront for designers, building owners and our members.”

In addition, the 2023 Board of Directors includes Mike Beck of Accurate Perforating, Don Bratcher of Atlas Bolt & Screw, Mark Carlisle of U.S. Steel, Dustin Haddock of S-5!, Bill Hartford of Sherwin-Williams, Jeff Hock of Sheffield Metals, John Paul Lawrence of Modern Trade Communications, Todd Miller of Isaiah Industries, Miguel Peña of GSSI Sealants, Mike Weis of Peterson Aluminum and one new addition, John Trifonoff of East Coast Metal Systems.