The entries for the 2021 EIFS Project Hero Awards competition are rolling in. Have you submitted your EIFS project yet? Don’t miss this once a year opportunity for your project to be in the running for a prestigious EIFS Hero Award!

Now in its fourth year, the EIFS Hero Awards Program recognizes outstanding projects in the EIFS industry in a variety of building categories. Award winning entries will demonstrate the unique attributes of exterior insulation and finish systems, including unmatched design flexibility and superior energy efficiency.

EIMA will continue to accept project submissions through November 30, 2021. Program eligibility and an Entry Form can be found on the EIMA website.

With each passing year as this important industry program evolves, the competition gets stronger, and the jury more discriminating. Please put your best foot forward when submitting your project and pay close attention to the “Tips for Submitting a Successful Entry." High resolution photography is crucial, as is the written description which tells the jury the important story of your EIFS project.

Key Program Dates:

Submissions Due:
November 30, 2021

January 17-21, 2022

Winners Notified:
February 1, 2022

Awards Ceremony:
2022 EIMA Annual Meeting
March 23, 2022

Everyone within the EIMA membership has a chance to be showcased for their exceptional work with EIFS. For questions or more information, please contact Laurie Joseph, EIMA's Director of Communications, at (703) 538-1615 or