The American Concrete Institute recognized several professionals, groups and companies for their outstanding contributions and dedication to ACI and the concrete industry. The 2024 honorees include the induction of Honorary Members, ACI’s highest honor, which recognizes persons of eminence in the field of the Institute’s interest or who have performed extraordinary, meritorious service to the Institute. The following five individuals were inducted as Honorary Members:

  • Ronald G. Burg
  • Jenn-Chuan Chern
  • Cecil L. Jones
  • Michael J. Schneider
  • Carol K. Shield

ACI also recognized 12 individuals for maintaining their membership and participating in ACI activities for at least five decades. Additionally, ACI honored 20 new Fellows for their outstanding contributions to the production or use of concrete materials, products and structures in the areas of education, research, development, design, construction or management.

Awardees were recognized at the ACI Concrete Convention on March 24-28.

The following awards recognize exemplary achievement, groundbreaking research and service to ACI and the concrete industry:

Personal Awards

  • Henry L. Kennedy Award – Arturo Gaytan-Covarrubias
  • Strategic Advancement Award – Dawn Miller
  • ACI Young Member Award for Professional Achievement – Jovan Tatar, Heather K. Todak and William Squyres
  • Walter P. Moore Jr. Faculty Achievement Award – Sriramya Duddukuri Nair

Service Awards

  • ACI Certification Award – Gareth David, Ramanbhai J. Mangabhai, Mark E. Dornak and Andrew R. Lawrence
  • Delmar L. Bloem Distinguished Service Award – Peter Barlow, Michael Brown and Thomas Schumacher
  • Chapter Activities Award – Nariman J. Khalil, Anabel N. Merejildo and Raghuvir K. Salkar

ACI Foundation Awards

  • Arthur J. Boase Award – Zdeněk P. Bažant
  • Jean-Claude Roumain Innovation Award – Marc Jolin
  • Robert E. Philleo Award – Charles A. Weiss Jr.
  • Building the Future Award – Neil M. Hawkins

Learn more about each of the awards listed above at