The American Architectural Foundation presented its 2009 Keystone Award to U.S. Conference of Mayors President Miami Mayor Manuel A. Diaz at the 20th Annual Accent on Architecture Gala in Washington D.C. on February 6.

AAF presents the Keystone Award annually to an organization or individual outside of the architectural profession for their leadership in demonstrating the power of architecture and design to improve lives and transform communities.