The EIFS Industry Members Association announced the election of its new board of directors effective immediately. The EIMA Board of Directors has elected Peter Daechsel of BASF – Wall Systems as the EIMA President for the 2018-2020 term. Mr. Daechsel is a longtime member of EIMA who has served on various committees and most recently, as the vice president on the board of directors.

In addition to Mr. Daechsel, the rest of the board positions are as follows:

Steve Kennedy, Vice President (Dow Construction Materials)

Greg Weidbusch, Secretary (Parex USA)

David Boivin, Treasurer (STO Corp)

Mike Murphy, Manufacturer Director (Dryvit Systems, Inc.)

Steve Smithwick, Manufacturer Director (Master Wall, Inc.)

Dave Neff, Distributor Director (Manning Materials)

Sarah Aird, Contractor Director (Aird Incorporated)

Sarah Aird was elected to the EIMA Board of Directors last fall by EIMA membership. Her addition will give contractors an added voice and seat at the table for important industry decisions and activities.