EIMA is pleased to announce the inaugural EIFS Hero Awards, an exciting awards program to recognize outstanding projects in the EIFS industry. The Hero Awards Program represents a new twist in resuming the EIMA project awards program that was first started in the 1990s. The new and improved program, an initiative of the EIMA Membership Committee, will honor EIFS projects in a variety of building categories.  Winning projects will demonstrate the unique attributes of exterior insulation and finish systems, and showcase EIFS as a "hero hidden in plain sight".


EIMA is now accepting project submissions for the inaugural EIFS Hero Awards.


Program criteria and the Entry Form can be found here.


Key Program Dates:


Call for Entries:               August 1, 2018

Submissions Due:           November 30, 2018

Judging:                          December 15, 2018-January 15, 2019      

Winners Notified:            January 31, 2019                   

Awards Ceremony:         March 20, 2019 (at EIMA Annual Meeting)                     


Everyone within the EIMA membership has a chance to be showcased for their exceptional work with EIFS. An awards ceremony will be held at the 2019 EIMA Annual Meeting, providing an additional dimension to the ever-growing annual industry event.


For questions or more information, please contact Laurie Joseph, EIMA's Director of Member Services, at (703) 538-1615 or