The Cold-Formed Steel Engineers Institute (CFSEI) has announced the members of its 2021-2022 Executive Committee. The committee is responsible for developing and maintaining the technology transfer activities related to cold-formed steel design through seminars, webinars and the publication of Technical Notes. Committee members serve for three years.

The 2021-2022 CFSEI Executive Committee includes:                                                                 

  • Chair: Daniel Stadig, P.E., The Leffler Group, Colorado
  • Vice Chair: Patrick M. Hainault, P.E., raSmith, Wisconsin
  • Immediate Past Chair (non-voting): Andrew Newland, P.E., ADTEK Engineers, Inc., Virginia
  • Committee Members:
  • Dana Hennis, P.E., S.E., Lochsa Engineering, Idaho
  • Jeffrey Kreinke, P.E., Excel Engineering, Inc., Wisconsin
  • Kara Peterman, Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Fernando Sesma, CEMCO, California
  • Brandon Wahl, P.E., 360 Engineering Group, Oklahoma

“We appreciate the contributions made by Julie Lowrey, P.E. from Insurance Institute for Business and Home Safety in Florida; Kirsten Zeydel, S.E. from ZO Consulting, Inc. in California; and Georgi Hall, P.E., from CEMCO in California, who are completing their terms but will remain active with CFSEI,” said Robert Wills, P.E., managing director of the Cold-Formed Steel Engineers Institute. “We look forward to working with our new chairperson, Daniel Stadig, and the rest of our dedicated committee members to advance best practices, focus on new initiatives, and increase the use of cold-formed steel framing in the building construction marketplace.”

More information is available at