Associated Builders and Contractors announced the honorees of its 2024 national Construction Workforce Awards, which includes Craft Instructor of the Year, Craft Professional of the Year and Young Professional of the Year. These individuals play critical roles in shaping the future of the construction industry by highlighting construction as a meaningful lifelong career, emphasizing safe work practices and expanding education opportunities. The winners were announced March 13 at the ABC Convention 2024 in Orlando, Florida.

Paul Asselin, Gould Construction Institute Instructor at the ABC Massachusetts chapter in Woburn, Massachusetts, is the 2024 Craft Instructor of the Year. Joseph Ahrens, general superintendent at HPS Plumbing Services in San Diego, is the 2024 Craft Professional of the Year. Mike Menke, project manager for FCI Constructors Inc. in Grand Junction, Colorado, is the 2024 Young Professional of the Year.

The ABC Convention 2024 celebrates the best of the best in merit shop construction, honoring the member companies and individuals who lead the construction industry in representing the association’s core values.