The ACI Foundation announced its 2024-2025 fellowship and scholarship recipients. The ACI Foundation is a nonprofit subsidiary of ACI that promotes progress, innovation and collaboration in the concrete industry through strategic investments in ideas, research and people to create the future of the concrete industry.

All fellowship recipients receive a $10,000 educational stipend; paid travel expenses and attendance fees to two ACI conventions; and assistance in finding an industry mentor. All scholarship recipients receive a $5,000 educational stipend.

Since the inception of the foundation’s fellowship program in 2008, the ACI Foundation has provided financial support, mentorship and internship opportunities to over 330 students.

This year, the ACI Foundation was able to award 29 fellowships and 15 scholarships to students from 35 different institutions.

2024-2025 Fellowship Recipients

ACI Foundation Concrete Materials Fellowship
Nima Khodadadi, University of Miami

ACI Foundation Concrete Practitioner Fellowship
Grant Harrington, Oklahoma State University

ACI Foundation Future Concrete Industry Leader Fellowship
Artem Egorov, University of Florida

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Mohammad Albashiti, Clemson University

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Monjee Almustafa, McMaster University

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Will Pahl, University of Saskatchewan

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Sofiane Amroun, University of Miami

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Balaram Luitel, The University of Texas at Arlington

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Jacob Yager, Queen’s University

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Abdulrahman Salah, University of Houston

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Brittany Multer, The Ohio State University

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Yoonjung Han, Texas A&M University

ACI Foundation Fellowship
Benjamin (Bo) Rider, Georgia Institute of Technology

ACI Middle East Fellowship
Mahmoud Higazey, King Saud University

ACI Presidents’ Fellowship
Ann Albright, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

AOE Fellowship
Matthew Pasemann, Texas State University

Baker Student Fellowship
Austin Mizen, Bowling Green University

Baker Student Fellowship
Abigail Erich, The Pennsylvania State University

Barbara S. and W. Calvin McCall Carolinas Fellowship
Issac Oyawoye, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Burg-Coleman Iowa State ’77 Fellowship
Md. Lutfor Rahman, Iowa State University

Charles Pankow Foundation Student Fellowship
Camille Davis, University of Louisville

Don Marks Memorial Fellowship
Nicholas Barrio, Texas A&M University

Elmer Baker Fellowship
Merrill (Kaid) Nygren, Texas State University

JoAnne K. & Cecil L. Jones Carolinas Fellowship
Aakriti Khadka, North Carolina State University

Nicolas F. Maloof Jr. Georgia Chapter Fellowship
Segun Osibodu, Auburn University

Robert F. Mast Memorial Fellowship
Tyler Wood, South Dakota State University

Ronald G. Burg Leadership Fellowship
Thomas Carnes, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

S.P. Shah Fellowship
Hossein Kabir, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Tribute to the Founders Fellowship
Catherine Lucero, Oregon State University

2024-2025 Scholarship Recipients

ACI Foundation Scholarship
Amjad Diab, The University of Texas at Austin

ACI Foundation Scholarship
Bayezid Baten, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

ACI Foundation Scholarship
Joel Freitas, University of Massachusetts Amherst

ACI Foundation Scholarship
Bahareh Tayebani, The Pennsylvania State University

ACI 201 Undergraduate Durability Scholarship
Dennis Brickl, University of Wisconsin-Platteville

Bernard Erlin Memorial Scholarship
Tu-Nam Nguyen, Georgia Institute of Technology

Bertold E. Weinberg Scholarship
Luca Galli, University of Miami

Katharine & Bryant Mather Scholarship
James Stewart, University of Arkansas

Nick Bada – ACI Ontario Chapter Graduate Scholarship
Mehran Aziminezhad, Lakehead University

Master Builders Solutions Concrete Materials Scholarship
Jackson Kaszas, Rutgers University

Richard D. Stehly Memorial Scholarship
Kenan Johnson, Saint Louis University

Roger S. Johnston Memorial Scholarship
Maxwell Edman, University of Illinois at Chicago

Schwing America Scholarship
Rebecca Rasmussen, Brigham Young University

Stewart C. Watson Memorial Scholarship
Md Shahjalal, University of Calgary

W. Gene Corley Scholarship
Sherryen Mutoka, University of Notre Dame

The online application process for the ACI Foundation’s 2025-2026 fellowships and scholarships will open on July 1, 2024, and close on Nov. 1, 2024, at 11:59 p.m. EST.

ACI Foundation fellowship and scholarship awards are made possible through generous contributions by donors from the concrete community. Together, the foundation and its supporters are strengthening the concrete industry by supporting students entering a professional career in the field of concrete. The ACI Foundation is leading the way to ensure a sustainable, successful future of the concrete industry by intentional and focused investments in ideas, research and people. Additional information about each fellowship and scholarship is available at