The Gypsum Association announced the election of its new officers from the Board of Directors for 2009-2010. The officers were elected at the recent meeting of the association’s Board of Directors in Nashville at this year’s AWCI convention.

Chairman - Charles J. Poandl, Vice President, Customer Value, Logistics, and Public Affairs Gypsum Division, Lafarge North America Inc., Herndon, Va.; Past Chairman - Gerard P. Carroll, Senior Vice President, Manufacturing Operations and Engineering, National Gypsum Company, Charlotte, N.C.; First Vice-Chairman - Stephen P. Raley, Vice President, Gypsum, Temple-Inland, Diboll, Texas; Second Vice-Chairman - Leo J. Bissonnette, Director of Innovation, Georgia-Pacific Gypsum LLC, Atlanta, Ga.; Treasurer - John K. Donaldson, President, CertainTeed Gypsum, Inc., Tampa, Fla., and; Secretary - Michael A. Gardner, Executive Director, Gypsum Association, Hyattsville, Md.