The Center for the Polyurethanes Industry of the American Chemistry Council announced the new leadership team of the Spray Foam Coalition, formerly called the Systems House Group. The coalition formally adopted its new name this month and elected Paul Duffy, vice president of engineering at Icynene, as chair and Peter Davis, president and CEO of Gaco Western, as vice chair.

The Spray Foam Coalition chose its new name to better represent the group’s core mission of championing the use of spray polyurethane foam in U.S. building and construction applications. In addition to electing a chair and vice chair, the Spray Foam Coalition chose the following members to serve on the Leadership Committee: Lance Altizer of Johns Manville, Doug Kramer of LaPolla Industries, Dave Lall of DEMILEC USA, Jim Perkins of SWD Urethane and Mike Sievers of BASF. The new leadership team will serve for 18 months.

“The Spray Foam Coalition is establishing itself as a leading voice in the spray foam insulation industry. With this new leadership team in place, the coalition can continue its growing work in product stewardship, industry research and advocacy efforts. I am pleased to work with Paul and Peter to help the Spray Foam Coalition meet our strategic goals and expand our markets,” said Lee Salamone, senior director of CPI.

“I am pleased to take on this new role as chair of the Spray Foam Coalition and to help our group establish itself as a strong actor and reliable resource for the industry and for those who want to learn more about spray foam,” said Duffy. “The new name, the Spray Foam Coalition, better reflects our focus and activities and will help direct our work over the next 18 months. I look forward to working with Lee, Peter, and everyone in our coalition.”