The Steel Framing Industry Association has elected new board of directors and officers for 2019-2020. SFIA voting members unanimously approved the slate of steel framing industry leaders selected by the organization's nominating committee and approved by the prior year's board. The vote took place at the 2019 SFIA Annual Meeting held on April 24 in National Harbor, Maryland.


"Our new board unites the true cross-section of the cold-formed steel industry, helping ensure that the industry is moving ahead together,” said SFIA Executive Director Larry Williams. "We have some great opportunities in the coming year, and the depth and breadth of this Board’s knowledge and experience will be essential to enabling the SFIA to capitalize on these opportunities and provide the industry leadership needed today.”


Incoming SFIA president Tom Porter said, “I am looking forward to working with all these talented people on the board, and especially thank outgoing president Eric Griswold for his leadership over the last 2 years.” He adds, “We have some real challenges ahead of us but I am confident we are headed in the right direction with Larry and his tireless efforts. I am excited to help keep up the momentum!”


The Roster of SFIA Officers and Directors includes:


President:          Tom Porter, CEMCO

Vice President:  Matt Pfirman, JN Linrose

Treasurer:          Bill Taylor, MRI Steel Framing

Secretary:          Pete Wilhelms, Negwer Materials, Inc



Brian Edoff, Jaimes Industries (Director-Small Manufacturer)

Eric Griswold, State Building Products (Director – Small Manufacturer)

Mike Barker, RAM Steel Framing, (Director - Medium Manufacturer)

Scott Stuckert, Steel Structural Products (Director – Medium Manufacturer)

Max Ferencz, MBA Steel Framing (Director – Large Manufacturer)           

Jim Collins, ClarkDietrich Building Materials (Director – Large Manufacturer)

Megan Washnieski, South Valley Pre-Fab (Director – Contractor)

Mark Woodsum, L&W Supply (Director - Supplier/Distributors)

Mike Tookey, U.S. Steel Corporation (Director – Steel Mill Representative)