The ACI Foundation is pleased to announce its 2019 awardees.


David Darwin receives the Robert E. Philleo Award in recognition of his lifelong and continuing efforts in the field of concrete material research and bridge construction practices and its implementation in practice in the United States and around the world.


Long T. Phan receives the Arthur J. Boase Award in recognition of his research on the response of high-strength/high-performance concrete structures to extreme loads, the effect of ASR on reinforced concrete material properties and structural capacities, and committee work to transfer the research results into design practice.


Lawrence L. Sutter receives the Jean-Claude Roumain Innovation in Concrete Award in recognition of his leadership in concrete materials education and research which has advanced the knowledge of deicer interaction, utilization of fly ash and alternate cements, and the nature of the air-void system to overall improve the sustainability and durability of concrete.


More information about the awards, including nomination information, is available at