The Tilt-Up Concrete Association has announced a call for entries for the 2021 Tilt-Up Awards. Each year, the TCA honors those organizations, people and projects that successfully illustrate the variety, beauty and flexibility of tilt-up construction. The diversity of participants is highlighted by the four distinct awards programs: Tilt-Up Achievement Awards, Tilt-Up Video Awards, Tilt-Up Professional Awards, Tilt-Up Safety Awards and the Tilt-Up Concrete Association College of Fellows.

Additional information and submittal instructions for each award program are outlined below. All award submittals and nominations are due by June 1, 2021.

Tilt-Up Achievement Awards/Video Awards

Established by the TCA in 1992, the Tilt-Up Achievement Awards program honors projects that use site-cast tilt-up concrete to introduce new building types, advance industry technology and provide unique solutions to building programs. The winning entries illustrate the variety, beauty and flexibility of the tilt-up construction method.
The entry deadline for this year’s program is June 1, 2021. For more information, to view the program guidelines and criteria, and to submit a project, visit or to submit a video.

Alphonse Engelman Safety Awards

The TCA created the Safety Awards program in order to recognize the contractors in the industry committed to maintaining safe working environments on their job sites. The program is named the “Alphonse Engelman Safety Awards Program” in honor of past TCA president and champion of tilt-up construction safety, Al Engelman.
Submissions must be received by June 1, 2021. For more information and to download the safety awards submission form, please visit

Tilt-Up Professional Awards

The TCA Professional Awards Program honors outstanding contributions to the field of tilt-up design, engineering, construction and innovation. The association’s board of directors will select professional award winners after nomination by the general membership and recommendation by the TCA Executive Committee. Nominations are considered for the following distinctions.

Lifetime Achievement - Peter Courtois Memorial Award
The Pioneer - Murray Parker Memorial Award
The Innovator - Robert Aiken Memorial Award
Architect of the Year - Irving J. Gill Progressive Architecture Award
Engineer of the Year - David L. Kelly Distinguished Engineer Award
Contractor of the Year - TCA Contractor of the Year Award
Make nominations by June 1, 2021.

TCA College of Fellows

Fellowship is one of the highest honors the TCA can bestow upon an individual. Elevation to Fellowship not only recognizes professional achievement, but also recognizes significant contributions to the industry and the Association.
Submissions must be received by June 1, 2021. Download the criteria and nomination form at